Foundation Board

Our Mission

The SUNY Cobleskill College Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) 3 corporation established in 1969 to develop additional resources to enable the college to provide quality educational experiences for its students.

Scholarship funds constitute the largest single use of the assets of the Foundation:
  • Annual Scholarships
  • Honors Scholarships
  • Awards based on financial need and academic merit

  • Also supported by Foundation resources:
  • College-wide major gift fundraising and asset management
  • Emergency student loans
  • Special projects for professional staff development
  • Support for unique academic enrichment programs
  • Enhancement of the community's awareness of the college and its services

  • The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors representing many diverse constituencies. Men and women from all professions, business, industry, civic and social organizations, and college alumni serve without compensation to assist the college in its mission to provide the highest quality of academic service.
    The College Foundation Annual meeting will be held Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 8:30 a.m. in the Center for Agriculture & Natural Resources, Room 0005C.


    President – John Brust
    Vice President – Regina Ryan
    Treasurer – Judith St. Leger ’85, DVM
    Secretary – Michael Ty ’73
    Past President – Tim Purcell ’94
    Assistant Treasurer – Wendy Gilman

    Faculty Representative

    Chuck Moran

    Student Representative


    Alumni Association Representatives

    Geoffrey Rightmyer ’95
    Emiley Purvis '03


    Ryan Brooks
    Joanne Darcy Crum '75
    J. Glenn Eugster ’68
    Susan Kneller ’81
    Richard Norton
    Widjiono Yono Purnomo
    Kyle Tuttle ’84
    Michael Ty '73
    Bruce Wright


    Shannon Manchester '03 – Finance and Alumni Engagement Coordinator
    Dr. Marion A. Terenzio – College President
    John J. Zacharek – Executive Director, College Foundation and Vice President for Development