SUNY Cobleskill Presents the 3rd Annual Culinary Extravaganza

by Jessica Travis

Indulge yourself in delectable culinary delights prepared by local and alumni chefs with the help of SUNY Cobleskill students at the 3rd Annual Culinary Extravaganza.  Join us Friday, April 4, 2014 at 6:00 pm in the Bouck Ballroom to enjoy a relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere spotlighting our students and celebrating our community. For $50.00 per person, spend the evening savoring delicious appetizers, entrees and desserts and enjoy the beer and wine tasting featuring local producers.

Participants include:

Rich Benninger ’81, SUNY Cobleskill

Ryan Brooks, Brooks House of Barbeque

Will Brown, CEC, Glen Sanders Mansion

Deven Furman ’00, Albany County Club

Michael Gregory, The Otesaga

John Griffin, CEC, CEPC, Ginsberg Foods

AJ Jayapal, The Mallozi Group

Michael Lapi, Chefs Consortium

Yono Purnomo, CEC, Yono’s

Steve Salerno, Justine’s

Skip Sgarlata, River Stone Manor

Cherryl Vaccarella ’89, SUNY Cobleskill

Tim Warnock, US Foods

Jeff Weissinger, Coby’s

David Yanisko, SUNY Cobleskill

Green Wolf Brewing, Co. Hummingbird Hills Winery, KyMar Farm Winery and Distillery and Schoharie Fresh will provide local beverages and food. Entertainment provided by The Sam Whedon Band.

The Culinary Extravaganza Honorary Chairs are Acting President Debra H. Thatcher, PhD and James Thatcher. Culinary Extravaganza Chairs are Keith Buerker, Associate Professor, CEC, CCE, CFBE, and JoAnne Cloughly, Associate Professor and Department Chair, CCC, CEPC.

Proceeds of the Culinary Extravaganza will help build the Cobleskill Fund and support the Foundation’s Second Century Initiatives. The Cobleskill Fund supports many campus initiatives including scholarship funds held within the Foundation and Alumni Association. A portion of your ticket will also support Culinary Arts curriculum funds.