Campus celebrates student leaders at annual Student Leadership Awards dinner

SUNY Cobleskill students and faculty gathered together on Tuesday, April 12, 2016 to celebrate the Third Annual Excellence in Student Leadership Awards dinner. An evening dedicated to students who continually demonstrate excellence in leadership, the College is proud to show its appreciation with four distinct awards highlighting their exceptional achievements.


The Emerging Student Leadership Award is presented to first year students who are actively engaged in campus organizations. These individuals set themselves apart from others by demonstrating the qualities of a great leader. The Excellence in Student Leadership Award celebrates students who enrich the student life experience at SUNY Cobleskill through continued involvement in campus life, including college activities, clubs, organizations, community service, athletics and program development. The Distinguished Excellence in Leadership Award recognizes students who significantly benefit the campus community with their exemplary service and guidance throughout their undergraduate careers. The Student Leader of the Year, an award presented by President Marion A. Terenzio, is an acknowledgement of the highest level of student leadership. This award is given to a student who has made extraordinary contributions to the College, including mentoring future leaders, leading a wide range of campus activities and showcasing exceptional service to others.

Individual plaques of the award winners will be featured in Bouck Hall.

3rd Annual Excellence in Student Leadership Awards – Award Recipients

Emerging Student Leadership Award

Tyler Bianchine

Collin Mulcahy

Sarah Peavey

Excellence in Student Leadership Award

Karis Ahrens

Alyssa Alex

Briana All

Chrystial Anderson

Carley Butzgy

Samantha Carey

Lavaughn Garland

Kassandra Hetherly

Molly Karlin

Zechariah Kehoe

Jaimee Lord

Easton Murray

Romario Nicholas

Annie Oswald

Jessica Parker

Samantha Perry

Shelby Preston

Victoria Primett

Danielle Schafer

Jessica Sherman


Distinguished Excellence in Leadership Award

Olivia Drutjons

Megan Trigg


Student Leader of the Year

Clara Richardson

More News

The Leubner sisters (including a #CobyAlum) are using social media to connect with and educate a younger generation of could-be farmers.
Through a grant received by @crcsdistrict, middle school students took part in a week-long “Agricultural Mechanics and Equipment” course, learning the basics of operating and repairing heavy farm equipment under the instruction of our Ag Engineering dept.
SUNYCobleskill photo
The agreement will give students in our Histotechnician Associate’s program the opportunity to complete their clinical training at one of the world's leading cancer research centers - @MSKCancerCenter. #CobyTechnology

Full article:
SUNYCobleskill photo
Nothing breaks the ice like beautiful sunshine for our first #orientation of the summer. #SUNY SUNYCobleskill photo
Congratulations to our competitors, Michael Fasanella and Nicholas Kimball, for an excellent showing at this year's National Collegiate Landscape Competition! #CobyAgriculture
Skip to content