‘Sustainability on Campus’ video contest announces winners

SUNY Cobleskill’s campus community is sensitive to the needs of the environment and the Sustainability Committee works hard to promote this in creative ways. Each year, students are invited to submit projects to a Sustainability on Campus video contest. The videos can cover any eco-informed topic of the student’s choice with creative freedom for execution. Judging is based ona rubric of clear messaging, content, and video production quality to determine an overall score.

Professors Andrew Gascho Landis and Adam Wild, student Angelina Peone, campus sustainability committee members Jan Herrick, Syd Bloom, and Brian Kaiser, and Communications Director Jim Feldman filled the judges seats this year.

The top four scoring videos from this year’s submissions came from Meagan Trigg and Morghan Iovino, Heather Knott and Matthew Miller, Ashley Perfect, and Eveline Levin. Each winner will receive a $50 Schoharie Fresh gift card. All of these entries also came out of Professor Julie Roth’s video production course.

Congratulations to these students on their outstanding work in promoting sustainability on campus!

Little Ways to Help the Environment Every Day
Megan Trigg and Morghan Iovino


Sustainable Composting on Campus
Heather Knott and Matthew Miller


Easy Ways to be Eco-Friendly
Ashley Perfect


Composting on Campus
Eveline Levin