SUNY Cobleskill President Dr. Marion Terenzio Appointed to NCAA Committee on Women’s Athletics

SUNY Cobleskill President Dr. Marion Terenzio has been appointed as a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Committee on Women’s Athletics. One of four new members of the 18-member committee, Dr. Terenzio’s four-year term extends through August 2025.

The NCAA Committee on Women’s Athletics provides leadership and assistance to the association in its efforts to provide equitable opportunities, fair treatment, and respect for all women in all aspects of intercollegiate athletics. The committee seeks to expand and promote opportunities for female student-athletes, administrators, coaches, and officiating personnel. The committee is comprised of representatives from NCAA member schools from each of the NCAA’s three divisions.

SUNY Cobleskill became an NCAA member school in 2008 and became a full NCAA Division III institution in 2012. The College entered the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) in July 2020, competing in 13 NAC sports, including Men’s and Women’s Basketball, Soccer, Cross Country, and Outdoor Track and Field.

“Student-athletes at SUNY Cobleskill and across our country exemplify strong leadership and a determination to realize their potential in service of something greater than themselves – the team,” said Dr. Terenzio. “I am thrilled at the opportunity to join this team and it is my hope that we as a committee will face the challenges before us with the same spirit and tenacity that defines our collegiate athletes.”

An accomplished athlete herself, Dr. Terenzio holds a third-degree black belt in traditional karate and played semi-professional softball in Connecticut. She has received numerous athletic awards throughout her high school and college career, including Scholar-Athlete of the Year and MVP recognition, and has also coached at the intercollegiate level.

Her committee work continues as co-chair of the Mohawk Valley Regional Economic Development and as part of the New York State Agriculture and Markets Task Force on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. She is a sitting member of the Bassett Healthcare Network and the Empire State Greenhouses boards of directors and is a recipient of the New York State ACE Women’s Network Catalyst Award for her work with women leaders.

More News

Just days to go to #CobyFamilyWeekend. Don’t miss our Canine Management and Training Showcase. It’s your chance to see the canines in our program perform agility and obedience demonstrations with our students and faculty. SUNYCobleskill photo
Just over a week away from #CobyFamilyWeekend. Don't miss the Herpetology Lab Showcase. Under the instruction of students and staff, guests are invited to learn about and handle various species of live reptiles in our labs.

See our full schedule here:
SUNYCobleskill photo
We continue our countdown to #CobyFamilyWeekend! The Paramedic Program will be hosting tours of its Simulation Center and two educational exercises titled "Medical Emergencies: What to Expect and What You Can Do."

See the full schedule of events:
SUNYCobleskill photo
We continue our countdown to #CobyFamily Weekend. The Youth Fishing Derby is back this year! Fishing gear and bait provided. All kids 15 years and younger are welcome. No experience necessary.

See our latest schedule of events:
SUNYCobleskill photo
#CobyFamilyWeekend is just two weeks away and our schedule of events is filling up. We’ll be highlighting events every day leading up to the weekend, but to see the full schedule, visit

New events are being added every day so keep checking!
SUNYCobleskill photo
Skip to content